Avoid perl in t1300-repo-config
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Jun 2007 12:40:41 +0000 (14:40 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 29 Jun 2007 04:18:01 +0000 (21:18 -0700)
It fixes the test on system where ActiveState Perl is used.

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t1300-repo-config.sh

index 7a77bef..27486de 100755 (executable)
@@ -529,25 +529,23 @@ cat > .git/config <<\EOF
 EOF
 
 cat > expect <<\EOF
-Key: section.sub=section.val1
-Value: foo=bar
-Key: section.sub=section.val2
-Value: foo
-bar
-Key: section.sub=section.val3
-Value: 
+section.sub=section.val1
+foo=barQsection.sub=section.val2
+foo
+barQsection.sub=section.val3
 
 
-Key: section.sub=section.val4
-Value: 
-Key: section.sub=section.val5
+Qsection.sub=section.val4
+Qsection.sub=section.val5Q
 EOF
 
-git config --null --list | perl -0ne 'chop;($key,$value)=split(/\n/,$_,2);print "Key: $key\n";print "Value: $value\n" if defined($value)' > result
+git config --null --list | tr '[\000]' 'Q' > result
+echo >>result
 
 test_expect_success '--null --list' 'cmp result expect'
 
-git config --null --get-regexp 'val[0-9]' | perl -0ne 'chop;($key,$value)=split(/\n/,$_,2);print "Key: $key\n";print "Value: $value\n" if defined($value)' > result
+git config --null --get-regexp 'val[0-9]' | tr '[\000]' 'Q' > result
+echo >>result
 
 test_expect_success '--null --get-regexp' 'cmp result expect'