sha1_file: restore OBJECT_INFO_QUICK functionality
authorJonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 15:30:29 +0000 (08:30 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 19:11:04 +0000 (12:11 -0700)
Support for the OBJECT_INFO_QUICK flag in sha1_object_info_extended()
was added in commit dfdd4afcf9 ("sha1_file: teach
sha1_object_info_extended more flags", 2017-06-26) in order to support
commit e83e71c5e1 ("sha1_file: refactor has_sha1_file_with_flags",
2017-06-26), but it was inadvertently removed in commit 8b4c0103a9
("sha1_file: support lazily fetching missing objects", 2017-12-08).

Restore this functionality.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Tan <jonathantanmy@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
sha1_file.c

index dd956e2..b0735dc 100644 (file)
@@ -1189,9 +1189,11 @@ int sha1_object_info_extended(const unsigned char *sha1, struct object_info *oi,
                        return 0;
 
                /* Not a loose object; someone else may have just packed it. */
-               reprepare_packed_git();
-               if (find_pack_entry(real, &e))
-                       break;
+               if (!(flags & OBJECT_INFO_QUICK)) {
+                       reprepare_packed_git();
+                       if (find_pack_entry(real, &e))
+                               break;
+               }
 
                /* Check if it is a missing object */
                if (fetch_if_missing && repository_format_partial_clone &&