Fix a copy-n-paste bug in the object decorator code.
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 21 Apr 2007 01:30:06 +0000 (18:30 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sat, 21 Apr 2007 02:16:12 +0000 (19:16 -0700)
Duh.

When I did the object decorator thing, I made the "loop over the hash"
function use the same logic for updating the hash, ie made them use

if (++j >= size)
j = 0;

for both the hash update for both "insert" and "lookup"

HOWEVER.

For some inexplicable reason I had an extraneous

j++;

in the insert path (probably just from the fact that the old code there
used

j++;
if (j >= size)
j = 0;

and when I made them use the same logic I just didn't remove the old
extraneous line properly.

This fixes it.

Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
decorate.c

index 396b413..23f6b00 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,6 @@ static void *insert_decoration(struct decoration *n, struct object *base, void *
                        hash[j].decoration = decoration;
                        return old;
                }
-               j++;
                if (++j >= size)
                        j = 0;
        }