Fix 'git' wrapper usage string
authorThomas Rast <trast@student.ethz.ch>
Mon, 26 Jul 2010 08:36:24 +0000 (10:36 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 27 Jul 2010 16:04:21 +0000 (09:04 -0700)
8b1fa77 (Allow passing of configuration parameters in the command
line, 2010-03-26) forgot the closing ']' for the -c option.

While we're there, also rewrap.  Instead of folding the last two lines
together, try to highlight that COMMAND is required by starting a line
with it.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Rast <trast@student.ethz.ch>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git.c

diff --git a/git.c b/git.c
index 1753811..f37028b 100644 (file)
--- a/git.c
+++ b/git.c
@@ -8,8 +8,8 @@ const char git_usage_string[] =
        "git [--version] [--exec-path[=GIT_EXEC_PATH]] [--html-path]\n"
        "           [-p|--paginate|--no-pager] [--no-replace-objects]\n"
        "           [--bare] [--git-dir=GIT_DIR] [--work-tree=GIT_WORK_TREE]\n"
        "git [--version] [--exec-path[=GIT_EXEC_PATH]] [--html-path]\n"
        "           [-p|--paginate|--no-pager] [--no-replace-objects]\n"
        "           [--bare] [--git-dir=GIT_DIR] [--work-tree=GIT_WORK_TREE]\n"
-       "           [-c name=value\n"
-       "           [--help] COMMAND [ARGS]";
+       "           [-c name=value] [--help]\n"
+       "           COMMAND [ARGS]";
 
 const char git_more_info_string[] =
        "See 'git help COMMAND' for more information on a specific command.";
 
 const char git_more_info_string[] =
        "See 'git help COMMAND' for more information on a specific command.";