difftool: put the cursor on the editable file for Vim
authorDavid Aguilar <davvid@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Jan 2009 05:34:29 +0000 (21:34 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 19 Jan 2009 06:44:17 +0000 (22:44 -0800)
You only need to edit worktree files when comparing against
the worktree.  Put the cursor automatically into its window for
vimdiff and gvimdiff to avoid doing <C-w>l every time.

Signed-off-by: David Aguilar <davvid@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/difftool/git-difftool-helper

index 0b266e3..f013726 100755 (executable)
@@ -78,12 +78,16 @@ launch_merge_tool () {
                "$merge_tool_path" -o "$MERGED" "$LOCAL" "$REMOTE"
                ;;
 
-       meld|vimdiff)
+       meld)
                "$merge_tool_path" "$LOCAL" "$REMOTE"
                ;;
 
+       vimdiff)
+               "$merge_tool_path" -c "wincmd l" "$LOCAL" "$REMOTE"
+               ;;
+
        gvimdiff)
-               "$merge_tool_path" -f "$LOCAL" "$REMOTE"
+               "$merge_tool_path" -c "wincmd l" -f "$LOCAL" "$REMOTE"
                ;;
 
        xxdiff)