doc: update the order of the syntax `git merge --continue`
authorMeng-Sung Wu <mengsungwu@fortunewhite.org>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 01:33:34 +0000 (09:33 +0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 16:15:55 +0000 (09:15 -0700)
The syntax "git merge <message> HEAD <commit>" has been removed. The
order of the syntax should also be updated.

Signed-off-by: Meng-Sung Wu <mengsungwu@fortunewhite.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-merge.txt

index 04fdd8c..4a565a1 100644 (file)
@@ -57,7 +57,7 @@ reconstruct the original (pre-merge) changes. Therefore:
 discouraged: while possible, it may leave you in a state that is hard to
 back out of in the case of a conflict.
 
-The fourth syntax ("`git merge --continue`") can only be run after the
+The third syntax ("`git merge --continue`") can only be run after the
 merge has resulted in conflicts.
 
 OPTIONS