GIT 1.5.5.3 v1.5.5.3
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 28 May 2008 05:20:53 +0000 (22:20 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 28 May 2008 05:32:47 +0000 (22:32 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/RelNotes-1.5.5.3.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
Documentation/git.txt
GIT-VERSION-GEN
RelNotes

diff --git a/Documentation/RelNotes-1.5.5.3.txt b/Documentation/RelNotes-1.5.5.3.txt
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..f22f98b
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,12 @@
+GIT v1.5.5.3 Release Notes
+==========================
+
+Fixes since v1.5.5.2
+--------------------
+
+ * "git send-email --compose" did not notice that non-ascii contents
+   needed some MIME magic.
+
+ * "git fast-export" did not export octopus merges correctly.
+
+Also comes with various documentation updates.
index a070e07..ccaa655 100644 (file)
@@ -46,10 +46,12 @@ Documentation for older releases are available here:
 * link:v1.5.5/git.html[documentation for release 1.5.5]
 
 * release notes for
+  link:RelNotes-1.5.5.3.txt[1.5.5.3],
+  link:RelNotes-1.5.5.2.txt[1.5.5.2],
   link:RelNotes-1.5.5.1.txt[1.5.5.1],
   link:RelNotes-1.5.5.txt[1.5.5].
 
-* link:v1.5.5.1/git.html[documentation for release 1.5.5.1]
+* link:v1.5.5.3/git.html[documentation for release 1.5.5.3]
 
 * link:v1.5.4.5/git.html[documentation for release 1.5.4.5]
 
index f60bab8..45fc112 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 
 GVF=GIT-VERSION-FILE
-DEF_VER=v1.5.5.GIT
+DEF_VER=v1.5.5.3.GIT
 
 LF='
 '
index 94f784e..6be0f78 120000 (symlink)
--- a/RelNotes
+++ b/RelNotes
@@ -1 +1 @@
-Documentation/RelNotes-1.5.5.2.txt
\ No newline at end of file
+Documentation/RelNotes-1.5.5.3.txt
\ No newline at end of file