fast-import: test the new option command
authorSverre Rabbelier <srabbelier@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Dec 2009 17:06:58 +0000 (18:06 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 5 Dec 2009 00:10:39 +0000 (16:10 -0800)
Test the quiet option and verify that the commandline options
override it.

Also make sure that an unknown option command is rejected and that
non-git options are ignored.

Lastly, show that unknown options are rejected when parsed on the
commandline.

Signed-off-by: Sverre Rabbelier <srabbelier@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9300-fast-import.sh

index b2c521f..74dff11 100755 (executable)
@@ -1255,7 +1255,7 @@ test_expect_success \
        'git cat-file blob refs/notes/foobar:$commit3 >actual && test_cmp expect actual'
 
 ###
-### series R (feature)
+### series R (feature and option)
 ###
 
 cat >input <<EOF
@@ -1324,4 +1324,39 @@ test_expect_success \
     'cat input | git fast-import --import-marks=marks.out &&
     test_cmp marks.out marks.new'
 
+cat >input << EOF
+option git quiet
+blob
+data 3
+hi
+
+EOF
+
+touch empty
+
+test_expect_success 'R: quiet option results in no stats being output' '
+    cat input | git fast-import 2> output &&
+    test_cmp empty output
+'
+
+cat >input <<EOF
+option git non-existing-option
+EOF
+
+test_expect_success 'R: die on unknown option' '
+    test_must_fail git fast-import <input
+'
+
+test_expect_success 'R: unknown commandline options are rejected' '\
+    test_must_fail git fast-import --non-existing-option < /dev/null
+'
+
+cat >input <<EOF
+option non-existing-vcs non-existing-option
+EOF
+
+test_expect_success 'R: ignore non-git options' '
+    git fast-import <input
+'
+
 test_done