config.c: drop local variable
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Wed, 27 Apr 2016 21:30:39 +0000 (14:30 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 16:56:14 +0000 (09:56 -0700)
As `ret` is not used for anything except determining an early return,
we don't need a variable for that. Drop it.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
config.c

index 03544e7..84e437a 100644 (file)
--- a/config.c
+++ b/config.c
@@ -1309,14 +1309,11 @@ static struct config_set_element *configset_find_element(struct config_set *cs,
        struct config_set_element k;
        struct config_set_element *found_entry;
        char *normalized_key;
-       int ret;
        /*
         * `key` may come from the user, so normalize it before using it
         * for querying entries from the hashmap.
         */
-       ret = git_config_parse_key(key, &normalized_key, NULL);
-
-       if (ret)
+       if (git_config_parse_key(key, &normalized_key, NULL))
                return NULL;
 
        hashmap_entry_init(&k, strhash(normalized_key));