doc: consistently use ASCIIDOC_EXTRA
authorEric Blake <ebb9@byu.net>
Tue, 28 Apr 2009 12:28:32 +0000 (06:28 -0600)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 28 Apr 2009 18:50:18 +0000 (11:50 -0700)
For all uses of $(ASCIIDOC) in Documentation/Makefile, supply the same
options via $(ASCIIDOC_EXTRA).

Signed-off-by: Eric Blake <ebb9@byu.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/Makefile

index e18242a..7a8037f 100644 (file)
@@ -240,7 +240,7 @@ $(MAN_HTML): %.html : %.txt
        mv $@+ $@
 
 user-manual.xml: user-manual.txt user-manual.conf
-       $(QUIET_ASCIIDOC)$(ASCIIDOC) -b docbook -d book $<
+       $(QUIET_ASCIIDOC)$(ASCIIDOC) $(ASCIIDOC_EXTRA) -b docbook -d book $<
 
 technical/api-index.txt: technical/api-index-skel.txt \
        technical/api-index.sh $(patsubst %,%.txt,$(API_DOCS))
@@ -293,13 +293,13 @@ howto-index.txt: howto-index.sh $(wildcard howto/*.txt)
        mv $@+ $@
 
 $(patsubst %,%.html,$(ARTICLES)) : %.html : %.txt
-       $(QUIET_ASCIIDOC)$(ASCIIDOC) -b xhtml11 $*.txt
+       $(QUIET_ASCIIDOC)$(ASCIIDOC) $(ASCIIDOC_EXTRA) -b xhtml11 $*.txt
 
 WEBDOC_DEST = /pub/software/scm/git/docs
 
 $(patsubst %.txt,%.html,$(wildcard howto/*.txt)): %.html : %.txt
        $(QUIET_ASCIIDOC)$(RM) $@+ $@ && \
-       sed -e '1,/^$$/d' $< | $(ASCIIDOC) -b xhtml11 - >$@+ && \
+       sed -e '1,/^$$/d' $< | $(ASCIIDOC) $(ASCIIDOC_EXTRA) -b xhtml11 - >$@+ && \
        mv $@+ $@
 
 install-webdoc : html