Fix t9101 test failure caused by Subversion "auto-props"
authorWincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
Fri, 16 Nov 2007 13:25:10 +0000 (14:25 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 17 Nov 2007 00:55:46 +0000 (16:55 -0800)
If a user has an "auto-prop" in his/her ~/.subversion/config file for
automatically setting the svn:keyword Id property on all ".c" files
(a reasonably common configuration in the Subversion world) then one
of the "svn propset" operations in the very first test would become a
no-op, which in turn would make the next commit a no-op.

This then caused the 25th test ('test propget') to fail because it
expects a certain number of commits to have taken place but the actual
number of commits was off by one.

Bj√∂rn Steinbrink identified the "auto-prop" feature as the cause
of the failure. This patch avoids it by passing the "--no-auto-prop"
flag to "svn import" when setting up the test repository, thus ensuring
that the "svn propset" operation is no longer a no-op, regardless of the
users' settings in their config.

Signed-off-by: Wincent Colaiuta <win@wincent.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9101-git-svn-props.sh

index 622ea1c..02c4169 100755 (executable)
@@ -48,7 +48,7 @@ EOF
        printf "\r\n" > empty_crlf
        a_empty_crlf=`git-hash-object -w empty_crlf`
 
-       svn import -m 'import for git-svn' . "$svnrepo" >/dev/null
+       svn import --no-auto-props -m 'import for git-svn' . "$svnrepo" >/dev/null
 cd ..
 
 rm -rf import