transport-helper: avoid var decl in for () loop control
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 20:28:21 +0000 (13:28 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 20:30:33 +0000 (13:30 -0700)
We do allow a few selected C99 constructs in our codebase these
days, but this is not among them (yet).

Reported-by: Carlo Arenas <carenas@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
transport.c

index d768bc2..453de8f 100644 (file)
@@ -1227,7 +1227,8 @@ int transport_push(struct repository *r,
                ret = push_ret | err;
 
                if ((flags & TRANSPORT_PUSH_ATOMIC) && err) {
                ret = push_ret | err;
 
                if ((flags & TRANSPORT_PUSH_ATOMIC) && err) {
-                       for (struct ref *it = remote_refs; it; it = it->next)
+                       struct ref *it;
+                       for (it = remote_refs; it; it = it->next)
                                switch (it->status) {
                                case REF_STATUS_NONE:
                                case REF_STATUS_UPTODATE:
                                switch (it->status) {
                                case REF_STATUS_NONE:
                                case REF_STATUS_UPTODATE: