trace2: correct trace2 field name documentation
authorJosh Steadmon <steadmon@google.com>
Tue, 9 Jul 2019 23:09:01 +0000 (16:09 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 9 Jul 2019 23:28:40 +0000 (16:28 -0700)
Correct the api-trace2 documentation, which lists "signal" as an
expected field for the signal event type, but which actually outputs
"signo" as the field name.

Signed-off-by: Josh Steadmon <steadmon@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/technical/api-trace2.txt

index 23c3cc7..fd1e628 100644 (file)
@@ -668,7 +668,7 @@ completed.)
        "event":"signal",
        ...
        "t_abs":0.001227,  # elapsed time in seconds
-       "signal":13        # SIGTERM, SIGINT, etc.
+       "signo":13         # SIGTERM, SIGINT, etc.
 }
 ------------