prune: allow --dry-run for -n and --verbose for -v
authorRené Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Fri, 6 Aug 2010 20:28:05 +0000 (22:28 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 9 Aug 2010 17:13:18 +0000 (10:13 -0700)
For consistency with other git commands, let git prune accept the long
options --dry-run and --verbose for the respective short ones -n and -v.

Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-prune.txt
builtin/prune.c

index 15cfb7a..4d673a5 100644 (file)
@@ -31,10 +31,12 @@ OPTIONS
 -------
 
 -n::
+--dry-run::
        Do not remove anything; just report what it would
        remove.
 
 -v::
+--verbose::
        Report all removed objects.
 
 \--::
index 81f915e..99218ba 100644 (file)
@@ -125,10 +125,9 @@ int cmd_prune(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
 {
        struct rev_info revs;
        const struct option options[] = {
-               OPT_BOOLEAN('n', NULL, &show_only,
+               OPT_BOOLEAN('n', "dry-run", &show_only,
                            "do not remove, show only"),
-               OPT_BOOLEAN('v', NULL, &verbose,
-                       "report pruned objects"),
+               OPT_BOOLEAN('v', "verbose", &verbose, "report pruned objects"),
                OPT_DATE(0, "expire", &expire,
                         "expire objects older than <time>"),
                OPT_END()