sha1_file: make read_info_alternates static
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Tue, 15 Aug 2017 20:13:19 +0000 (13:13 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 15 Aug 2017 21:39:25 +0000 (14:39 -0700)
read_info_alternates is not used from outside, so let's make it static.

We have to declare the function before link_alt_odb_entry instead of
moving the code around, link_alt_odb_entry calls read_info_alternates,
which in turn calls link_alt_odb_entry.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
cache.h
sha1_file.c

diff --git a/cache.h b/cache.h
index 258ce6b..11a2bcd 100644 (file)
--- a/cache.h
+++ b/cache.h
@@ -1387,7 +1387,6 @@ extern struct alternate_object_database {
        char base[FLEX_ARRAY]; /* more */
 } *alt_odb_list;
 extern void prepare_alt_odb(void);
-extern void read_info_alternates(const char * relative_base, int depth);
 extern char *compute_alternate_path(const char *path, struct strbuf *err);
 typedef int alt_odb_fn(struct alternate_object_database *, void *);
 extern int foreach_alt_odb(alt_odb_fn, void*);
index 7a3b745..fac860a 100644 (file)
@@ -279,6 +279,7 @@ static int alt_odb_usable(struct strbuf *path, const char *normalized_objdir)
  * SHA1, an extra slash for the first level indirection, and the
  * terminating NUL.
  */
+static void read_info_alternates(const char * relative_base, int depth);
 static int link_alt_odb_entry(const char *entry, const char *relative_base,
        int depth, const char *normalized_objdir)
 {
@@ -369,7 +370,7 @@ static void link_alt_odb_entries(const char *alt, int len, int sep,
        strbuf_release(&objdirbuf);
 }
 
-void read_info_alternates(const char * relative_base, int depth)
+static void read_info_alternates(const char * relative_base, int depth)
 {
        char *map;
        size_t mapsz;