Increase packedGit{Limit,WindowSize} on 64 bit systems.
authorShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Fri, 5 Jan 2007 03:28:08 +0000 (22:28 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sat, 6 Jan 2007 18:34:56 +0000 (10:34 -0800)
If we have a 64 bit address space we can easily afford to commit
a larger amount of virtual address space to pack file access.
So on these platforms we should increase the default settings of
core.packedGit{Limit,WindowSize} to something that will better
handle very large projects.

Thanks to Andy Whitcroft for pointing out that we can safely
increase these defaults on such systems.

Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>

No differences found