git-svn: Show UUID in svn info for added directories with svn 1.5.5
authorMarcel Koeppen <git-dev@marzelpan.de>
Mon, 19 Jan 2009 02:02:01 +0000 (03:02 +0100)
committerEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Mon, 19 Jan 2009 03:51:44 +0000 (19:51 -0800)
In svn 1.5.5 the output of "svn info" for added directories was changed
and now shows the repository UUID. This patch implements the same
behavior for "git svn info" and makes t9119-git-svn-info.17 pass if
svn 1.5.5 is used.

Signed-off-by: Marcel Koeppen <git-dev@marzelpan.de>
Acked-by: Eric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
git-svn.perl

index 55c4dfb..d4cb538 100755 (executable)
@@ -912,7 +912,8 @@ sub cmd_info {
        if ($@) {
                $result .= "Repository Root: (offline)\n";
        }
-       $result .= "Repository UUID: $uuid\n" unless $diff_status eq "A";
+       $result .= "Repository UUID: $uuid\n" unless $diff_status eq "A" &&
+               ($SVN::Core::VERSION le '1.5.4' || $file_type ne "dir");
        $result .= "Revision: " . ($diff_status eq "A" ? 0 : $rev) . "\n";
 
        $result .= "Node Kind: " .