git config: don't allow extra arguments for -e or -l.
authorFelipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Feb 2009 00:49:28 +0000 (02:49 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 22 Feb 2009 04:37:47 +0000 (20:37 -0800)
As suggested by Johannes Schindelin.

Signed-off-by: Felipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-config.c

index 6dc205d..a3a334b 100644 (file)
@@ -374,6 +374,7 @@ int cmd_config(int argc, const char **argv, const char *unused_prefix)
                }
 
        if (actions == ACTION_LIST) {
+               check_argc(argc, 0, 0);
                if (git_config(show_all_config, NULL) < 0) {
                        if (config_exclusive_filename)
                                die("unable to read config file %s: %s",
@@ -383,6 +384,7 @@ int cmd_config(int argc, const char **argv, const char *unused_prefix)
                }
        }
        else if (actions == ACTION_EDIT) {
+               check_argc(argc, 0, 0);
                git_config(git_default_config, NULL);
                launch_editor(config_exclusive_filename ?
                              config_exclusive_filename : git_path("config"),