user-manual.txt: fix a tiny typo.
authorJim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Sun, 18 Mar 2007 17:39:56 +0000 (18:39 +0100)
committerJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@citi.umich.edu>
Mon, 19 Mar 2007 01:53:29 +0000 (21:53 -0400)
"file patch" was doubtless intended to be "file path",
but "directory name" is clearer.

Signed-off-by: Jim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Signed-off-by: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@citi.umich.edu>
Documentation/user-manual.txt

index 0919574..773f65e 100644 (file)
@@ -1698,7 +1698,7 @@ If you and maintainer both have accounts on the same machine, then
 then you can just pull changes from each other's repositories
 directly; note that all of the commands (gitlink:git-clone[1],
 git-fetch[1], git-pull[1], etc.) that accept a URL as an argument
-will also accept a local file patch; so, for example, you can
+will also accept a local directory name; so, for example, you can
 use
 
 -------------------------------------------------