git.el: Do not display empty directories.
authorAlexandre Julliard <julliard@winehq.org>
Fri, 22 Feb 2008 15:48:53 +0000 (16:48 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 27 Feb 2008 21:17:58 +0000 (13:17 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Alexandre Julliard <julliard@winehq.org>
Tested-by: Karl Hasselström <kha@treskal.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/emacs/git.el

index f69b697..cc21e9c 100644 (file)
@@ -728,7 +728,7 @@ Return the list of files that haven't been handled."
 (defun git-run-ls-files-with-excludes (status files default-state &rest options)
   "Run git-ls-files on FILES with appropriate --exclude-from options."
   (let ((exclude-files (git-get-exclude-files)))
-    (apply #'git-run-ls-files status files default-state "--directory"
+    (apply #'git-run-ls-files status files default-state "--directory" "--no-empty-directory"
            (concat "--exclude-per-directory=" git-per-dir-ignore-file)
            (append options (mapcar (lambda (f) (concat "--exclude-from=" f)) exclude-files)))))