Documentation: add --patch option to synopsis of git-add
authorMatthias Kestenholz <matthias@spinlock.ch>
Wed, 5 Dec 2007 11:28:50 +0000 (12:28 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 5 Dec 2007 19:08:00 +0000 (11:08 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Matthias Kestenholz <matthias@spinlock.ch>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-add.txt

index e74f83b..bf94cd4 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@ git-add - Add file contents to the index
 SYNOPSIS
 --------
 [verse]
-'git-add' [-n] [-v] [-f] [--interactive | -i] [-u] [--refresh]
+'git-add' [-n] [-v] [-f] [--interactive | -i] [--patch | -p] [-u] [--refresh]
           [--] <filepattern>...
 
 DESCRIPTION