git-gui: Gracefully fall back to po2msg.sh if msgfmt --tcl fails
authorShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Thu, 28 Feb 2008 00:29:34 +0000 (19:29 -0500)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Wed, 5 Mar 2008 07:13:16 +0000 (02:13 -0500)
Mac OS X Tiger may have a msgfmt available but it doesn't understand
how to implement --tcl.  Falling back to po2msg.sh on such systems
is a reasonable behavior.

Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Makefile

index 01e0a46..4e32174 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -224,6 +224,11 @@ else
        ifeq ($(shell $(MSGFMT) >/dev/null 2>&1 || echo $$?),127)
                MSGFMT := $(TCL_PATH) po/po2msg.sh
        endif
+       ifeq (msgfmt,$(MSGFMT))
+       ifeq ($(shell $(MSGFMT) --tcl -l C -d . /dev/null 2>/dev/null || echo $?),1)
+               MSGFMT := $(TCL_PATH) po/po2msg.sh
+       endif
+       endif
 endif
 
 msgsdir     = $(gg_libdir)/msgs