t7006: modernize calls to unset
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Thu, 18 Aug 2011 05:00:47 +0000 (22:00 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 18 Aug 2011 21:01:48 +0000 (14:01 -0700)
These tests break &&-chaining to deal with broken "unset"
implementations. Instead, they should just use sane_unset.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t7006-pager.sh

index ed7575d..c0a3135 100755 (executable)
@@ -402,7 +402,7 @@ test_core_pager_subdir    expect_success test_must_fail \
                                         'git -p apply </dev/null'
 
 test_expect_success TTY 'command-specific pager' '
                                         'git -p apply </dev/null'
 
 test_expect_success TTY 'command-specific pager' '
-       unset PAGER GIT_PAGER;
+       sane_unset PAGER GIT_PAGER &&
        echo "foo:initial" >expect &&
        >actual &&
        git config --unset core.pager &&
        echo "foo:initial" >expect &&
        >actual &&
        git config --unset core.pager &&
@@ -412,7 +412,7 @@ test_expect_success TTY 'command-specific pager' '
 '
 
 test_expect_success TTY 'command-specific pager overrides core.pager' '
 '
 
 test_expect_success TTY 'command-specific pager overrides core.pager' '
-       unset PAGER GIT_PAGER;
+       sane_unset PAGER GIT_PAGER &&
        echo "foo:initial" >expect &&
        >actual &&
        git config core.pager "exit 1"
        echo "foo:initial" >expect &&
        >actual &&
        git config core.pager "exit 1"