gitweb: change call pattern for git_commitdiff
authorGiuseppe Bilotta <giuseppe.bilotta@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 Dec 2008 07:13:17 +0000 (08:13 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 21 Dec 2008 09:11:28 +0000 (01:11 -0800)
Since we are going to introduce an additional parameter for
git_commitdiff to tune patch view, we switch to named/hash-based
parameter passing for clarity and robustness.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
gitweb/gitweb.perl

index 9a11be3..63e93a2 100755 (executable)
@@ -5411,7 +5411,8 @@ sub git_blobdiff_plain {
 }
 
 sub git_commitdiff {
-       my $format = shift || 'html';
+       my %params = @_;
+       my $format = $params{-format} || 'html';
 
        my $patch_max;
        if ($format eq 'patch') {
@@ -5619,12 +5620,12 @@ sub git_commitdiff {
 }
 
 sub git_commitdiff_plain {
-       git_commitdiff('plain');
+       git_commitdiff(-format => 'plain');
 }
 
 # format-patch-style patches
 sub git_patch {
-       git_commitdiff('patch');
+       git_commitdiff(-format => 'patch');
 }
 
 sub git_history {