Makefile: do not recompile main programs when libraries have changed.
authorJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 22 Jun 2006 22:43:47 +0000 (15:43 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 22 Jun 2006 23:20:54 +0000 (16:20 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Makefile

index a5b6784..e29e3fa 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -582,7 +582,7 @@ git-http-push$X: revision.o http.o http-push.o $(LIB_FILE)
                $(LIBS) $(CURL_LIBCURL) $(EXPAT_LIBEXPAT)
 
 $(LIB_OBJS) $(BUILTIN_OBJS): $(LIB_H)
-$(patsubst git-%$X,%.o,$(PROGRAMS)): $(GITLIBS)
+$(patsubst git-%$X,%.o,$(PROGRAMS)): $(LIB_H) $(wildcard */*.h)
 $(DIFF_OBJS): diffcore.h
 
 $(LIB_FILE): $(LIB_OBJS)