Support a --quiet option in the test-suite.
authorPierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
Wed, 24 Oct 2007 20:03:39 +0000 (22:03 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 25 Oct 2007 05:44:14 +0000 (22:44 -0700)
This shuts down the "*  ok ##: `test description`" messages.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/test-lib.sh

index 66efcda..714de6e 100644 (file)
@@ -80,6 +80,8 @@ do
                exit 0 ;;
        -v|--v|--ve|--ver|--verb|--verbo|--verbos|--verbose)
                verbose=t; shift ;;
+       -q|--q|--qu|--qui|--quie|--quiet)
+               quiet=t; shift ;;
        --no-color)
            color=; shift ;;
        --no-python)
@@ -97,7 +99,7 @@ if test -n "$color"; then
                        skip)  tput bold; tput setaf 2;; # bold green
                        pass)  tput setaf 2;;            # green
                        info)  tput setaf 3;;            # brown
-                       *);;
+                       *) test -n "$quiet" && return;;
                esac
                shift
                echo "* $*"
@@ -105,6 +107,7 @@ if test -n "$color"; then
        }
 else
        say_color() {
+               test -z "$1" && test -n "$quiet" && return
                shift
                echo "* $*"
        }