git.txt: document GIT_TRACE_PACKET
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Jun 2013 05:22:49 +0000 (12:22 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 9 Jun 2013 23:16:06 +0000 (16:16 -0700)
"This can help with debugging object negotiation or other protocol
issues."

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git.txt

index 3e74440..3c77b82 100644 (file)
@@ -839,6 +839,12 @@ for further details.
        recorded. This may be helpful for troubleshooting some
        pack-related performance problems.
 
+'GIT_TRACE_PACKET'::
+       If this variable is set, it shows a trace of all packets
+       coming in or out of a given program. This can help with
+       debugging object negotiation or other protocol issues. Tracing
+       is turned off at a packet starting with "PACK".
+
 GIT_LITERAL_PATHSPECS::
        Setting this variable to `1` will cause Git to treat all
        pathspecs literally, rather than as glob patterns. For example,