git-remote-mediawiki: allow a domain to be set for authentication
authorMatthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Wed, 28 Sep 2011 13:48:01 +0000 (15:48 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 28 Sep 2011 22:20:23 +0000 (15:20 -0700)
When the wiki uses e.g. LDAP for authentication, the web interface shows
a popup to allow the user to chose an authentication domain, and we need
to use lgdomain in the API at login time.

Signed-off-by: Matthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/mw-to-git/git-remote-mediawiki

index b809792..0b32d18 100755 (executable)
@@ -76,8 +76,10 @@ my $wiki_login = run_git("config --get remote.". $remotename .".mwLogin");
 # inside a remote helper, so our stdin is connect to git, not to a
 # terminal.
 my $wiki_passwd = run_git("config --get remote.". $remotename .".mwPassword");
+my $wiki_domain = run_git("config --get remote.". $remotename .".mwDomain");
 chomp($wiki_login);
 chomp($wiki_passwd);
+chomp($wiki_domain);
 
 # Import only last revisions (both for clone and fetch)
 my $shallow_import = run_git("config --get --bool remote.". $remotename .".shallow");
@@ -158,6 +160,7 @@ sub mw_connect_maybe {
                if (!$mediawiki->login({
                        lgname => $wiki_login,
                        lgpassword => $wiki_passwd,
+                       lgdomain => $wiki_domain,
                })) {
                        print STDERR "Failed to log in mediawiki user \"$wiki_login\" on $url\n";
                        print STDERR "(error " .