chainlint: fix for core.autocrlf=true
authorJohannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 14:33:44 +0000 (07:33 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 17:40:46 +0000 (10:40 -0700)
The `chainlint` target compares actual output to expected output, where
the actual output is generated from files that are specifically checked
out with LF-only line endings. So the expected output needs to be
checked out with LF-only line endings, too.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <johannes.schindelin@gmx.de>
Acked-by: Eric Sunshine <sunshine@sunshineco.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/.gitattributes

index 3bd959a..9d09df5 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,5 @@
 t[0-9][0-9][0-9][0-9]/* -whitespace
+/chainlint/*.expect eol=lf
 /diff-lib/* eol=lf
 /t0110/url-* binary
 /t3900/*.txt eol=lf