send-email: squelch warning due to comparing undefined $_ to ""
authorJay Soffian <jaysoffian@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Feb 2008 05:55:07 +0000 (00:55 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 20 Feb 2008 10:47:54 +0000 (02:47 -0800)
The check to see if initial_reply_to is defined was also comparing $_ to
"" for a reason I cannot ascertain (looking at the commit which made the
change didn't provide enlightenment), but if $_ is undefined, perl
generates a warning.

Signed-off-by: Jay Soffian <jaysoffian@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-send-email.perl

index a1a9d14..8e6f3b2 100755 (executable)
@@ -406,7 +406,7 @@ if ($thread && !defined $initial_reply_to && $prompting) {
 
        $initial_reply_to = $_;
 }
-if (defined $initial_reply_to && $_ ne "") {
+if (defined $initial_reply_to) {
        $initial_reply_to =~ s/^\s*<?/</;
        $initial_reply_to =~ s/>?\s*$/>/;
 }