p4211-line-log.sh: add log --online --raw --parents perf test
authorDerrick Stolee <dstolee@microsoft.com>
Sun, 8 Oct 2017 18:49:39 +0000 (14:49 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 13 Oct 2017 00:25:45 +0000 (09:25 +0900)
Add a new perf test for testing the performance of log while computing
OID abbreviations. Using --oneline --raw and --parents options maximizes
the number of OIDs to abbreviate while still spending some time computing
diffs.

Signed-off-by: Derrick Stolee <dstolee@microsoft.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/perf/p4211-line-log.sh

index b7ff68d..e0ed059 100755 (executable)
@@ -31,4 +31,8 @@ test_perf 'git log -L (renames on)' '
        git log -M -L 1:"$file" >/dev/null
 '
 
+test_perf 'git log --oneline --raw --parents' '
+       git log --oneline --raw --parents >/dev/null
+'
+
 test_done