Add --force to git-send-email documentation
authorAlejandro R. Sedeño <asedeno@MIT.EDU>
Fri, 10 Dec 2010 18:44:15 +0000 (13:44 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 10 Dec 2010 18:50:32 +0000 (10:50 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Alejandro R. Sedeño <asedeno@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-send-email.txt

index c283084..adbca12 100644 (file)
@@ -292,6 +292,9 @@ have been specified, in which case default to 'compose'.
 Default is the value of 'sendemail.validate'; if this is not set,
 default to '--validate'.
 
+--force::
+       Send emails even if safety checks would prevent it.
+
 
 CONFIGURATION
 -------------