Teach "git diff -p" HTML funcname patterns
authorJohan Herland <johan@herland.net>
Wed, 20 Aug 2008 17:49:15 +0000 (19:49 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 21 Aug 2008 06:56:31 +0000 (23:56 -0700)
Find lines with <h1>..<h6> tags.

[jc: while at it, reordered entries to sort alphabetically.]

Signed-off-by: Johan Herland <johan@herland.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/gitattributes.txt
diff.c

index 9279df5..5495d69 100644 (file)
@@ -322,6 +322,8 @@ patterns are available:
 
 - `tex` suitable for source code for LaTeX documents.
 
+- `html` suitable for HTML/XHTML documents.
+
 
 Performing a three-way merge
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
diff --git a/diff.c b/diff.c
index 2215416..18fa7a7 100644 (file)
--- a/diff.c
+++ b/diff.c
@@ -1381,6 +1381,8 @@ static struct builtin_funcname_pattern {
        const char *name;
        const char *pattern;
 } builtin_funcname_pattern[] = {
+       { "bibtex", "\\(@[a-zA-Z]\\{1,\\}[ \t]*{\\{0,1\\}[ \t]*[^ \t\"@',\\#}{~%]*\\).*$" },
+       { "html", "^\\s*\\(<[Hh][1-6]\\s.*>.*\\)$" },
        { "java", "!^[  ]*\\(catch\\|do\\|for\\|if\\|instanceof\\|"
                        "new\\|return\\|switch\\|throw\\|while\\)\n"
                        "^[     ]*\\(\\([       ]*"
@@ -1392,10 +1394,9 @@ static struct builtin_funcname_pattern {
                        "\\|"
                        "^\\(.*=[ \t]*\\(class\\|record\\).*\\)$"
                        },
-       { "bibtex", "\\(@[a-zA-Z]\\{1,\\}[ \t]*{\\{0,1\\}[ \t]*[^ \t\"@',\\#}{~%]*\\).*$" },
-       { "tex", "^\\(\\\\\\(\\(sub\\)*section\\|chapter\\|part\\)\\*\\{0,1\\}{.*\\)$" },
        { "python", "^\\s*\\(\\(class\\|def\\)\\s.*\\)$" },
        { "ruby", "^\\s*\\(\\(class\\|module\\|def\\)\\s.*\\)$" },
+       { "tex", "^\\(\\\\\\(\\(sub\\)*section\\|chapter\\|part\\)\\*\\{0,1\\}{.*\\)$" },
 };
 
 static const char *diff_funcname_pattern(struct diff_filespec *one)