strbuf.c: remove unnecessary strbuf_grow() from strbuf_getwholeline()
authorBrandon Casey <drafnel@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Oct 2011 04:21:33 +0000 (23:21 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 18 Oct 2011 20:28:17 +0000 (13:28 -0700)
This use of strbuf_grow() is a historical artifact that was once used to
ensure that strbuf.buf was allocated and properly nul-terminated.  This
was added before the introduction of the slopbuf in b315c5c0, which
guarantees that strbuf.buf always points to a usable nul-terminated string.
So let's remove it.

Signed-off-by: Brandon Casey <drafnel@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>

No differences found