setup.c: fix comment about order of .git directory discovery
authorSZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Thu, 7 Dec 2017 08:59:49 +0000 (09:59 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 7 Dec 2017 16:09:06 +0000 (08:09 -0800)
Since gitfiles were introduced in b44ebb19e (Add platform-independent
.git "symlink", 2008-02-20) the order of checks during .git directory
discovery is: gitfile, gitdir, bare repo.  However, that commit did
only partially update the in-code comment describing this order,
missing the last line which still puts gitdir before gitfile.

Signed-off-by: SZEDER Gábor <szeder.dev@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
setup.c

diff --git a/setup.c b/setup.c
index 8f64fbd..caab366 100644 (file)
--- a/setup.c
+++ b/setup.c
@@ -882,7 +882,7 @@ static const char *setup_git_directory_gently_1(int *nongit_ok)
         * - ../.git
         * - ../.git/
         * - ../ (bare)
-        * - ../../.git/
+        * - ../../.git
         *   etc.
         */
        one_filesystem = !git_env_bool("GIT_DISCOVERY_ACROSS_FILESYSTEM", 0);