Test suite: reset TERM to its previous value after testing.
authorChristian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Fri, 26 Oct 2007 04:13:50 +0000 (06:13 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 27 Oct 2007 06:17:19 +0000 (23:17 -0700)
Using konsole, I get no colored output at the end of "t7005-editor.sh"
without this patch.

Signed-off-by: Christian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t7005-editor.sh

index 28643b0..01cc0c0 100755 (executable)
@@ -4,6 +4,8 @@ test_description='GIT_EDITOR, core.editor, and stuff'
 
 . ./test-lib.sh
 
+OLD_TERM="$TERM"
+
 for i in GIT_EDITOR core_editor EDITOR VISUAL vi
 do
        cat >e-$i.sh <<-EOF
@@ -88,4 +90,6 @@ do
        '
 done
 
+TERM="$OLD_TERM"
+
 test_done