vc-git.el: Switch to using git-blame instead of git-annotate.
authorAlexandre Julliard <julliard@winehq.org>
Thu, 5 Oct 2006 09:30:44 +0000 (11:30 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 5 Oct 2006 16:09:13 +0000 (09:09 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Alexandre Julliard <julliard@winehq.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
contrib/emacs/vc-git.el

index 4a8f790..4189c4c 100644 (file)
 (defun vc-git-annotate-command (file buf &optional rev)
   ; FIXME: rev is ignored
   (let ((name (file-relative-name file)))
 (defun vc-git-annotate-command (file buf &optional rev)
   ; FIXME: rev is ignored
   (let ((name (file-relative-name file)))
-    (call-process "git" nil buf nil "annotate" name)))
+    (call-process "git" nil buf nil "blame" name)))
 
 (defun vc-git-annotate-time ()
 
 (defun vc-git-annotate-time ()
-  (and (re-search-forward "[0-9a-f]+\t(.*\t\\([0-9]+\\)-\\([0-9]+\\)-\\([0-9]+\\) \\([0-9]+\\):\\([0-9]+\\):\\([0-9]+\\) \\([-+0-9]+\\)\t[0-9]+)" nil t)
+  (and (re-search-forward "[0-9a-f]+ (.* \\([0-9]+\\)-\\([0-9]+\\)-\\([0-9]+\\) \\([0-9]+\\):\\([0-9]+\\):\\([0-9]+\\) \\([-+0-9]+\\) +[0-9]+)" nil t)
        (vc-annotate-convert-time
         (apply #'encode-time (mapcar (lambda (match) (string-to-number (match-string match))) '(6 5 4 3 2 1 7))))))
 
        (vc-annotate-convert-time
         (apply #'encode-time (mapcar (lambda (match) (string-to-number (match-string match))) '(6 5 4 3 2 1 7))))))