SubmittingPatches: improve the 'Patch:' section of the checklist
authorSergei Organov <osv@javad.com>
Thu, 8 Nov 2007 16:40:25 +0000 (19:40 +0300)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 9 Nov 2007 07:59:44 +0000 (23:59 -0800)
There were 2 items "send patch to..." but having different set of
addresses to send patch to. Merge them together and move the resulting
item to the end of checklist.

Signed-off-by: Sergei Organov <osv@javad.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/SubmittingPatches

index 61635bf..83bf54c 100644 (file)
@@ -20,9 +20,6 @@ Checklist (and a short version for the impatient):
        Patch:
 
        - use "git format-patch -M" to create the patch
-       - send your patch to <git@vger.kernel.org>. If you use
-         git-send-email(1), please test it first by sending
-         email to yourself.
        - do not PGP sign your patch
        - do not attach your patch, but read in the mail
          body, unless you cannot teach your mailer to
@@ -31,13 +28,15 @@ Checklist (and a short version for the impatient):
          corrupt whitespaces.
        - provide additional information (which is unsuitable for
          the commit message) between the "---" and the diffstat
-       - send the patch to the list (git@vger.kernel.org) and the
-         maintainer (gitster@pobox.com).
        - if you change, add, or remove a command line option or
          make some other user interface change, the associated
          documentation should be updated as well.
        - if your name is not writable in ASCII, make sure that
          you send off a message in the correct encoding.
+       - send the patch to the list (git@vger.kernel.org) and the
+         maintainer (gitster@pobox.com). If you use
+         git-send-email(1), please test it first by sending
+         email to yourself.
 
 Long version: