config.mak.in: Pass on LDFLAGS from configure
authorNeil Roberts <bpeeluk@yahoo.co.uk>
Thu, 21 Aug 2008 19:38:23 +0000 (20:38 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 22 Aug 2008 06:16:57 +0000 (23:16 -0700)
The configure script allows you to specify flags to pass to the linker
step in the LDFLAGS environment variable but this was being ignored in
the Makefile. Now a make variable gets set to the value passed down
from the configure script.

Signed-off-by: Neil Roberts <bpeeluk@yahoo.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
config.mak.in

index b776149..f67d673 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@
 
 CC = @CC@
 CFLAGS = @CFLAGS@
+LDFLAGS = @LDFLAGS@
 AR = @AR@
 TAR = @TAR@
 #INSTALL = @INSTALL@           # needs install-sh or install.sh in sources