Avoid spurious error messages on error mistakes.
authorPierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
Mon, 12 Jan 2009 23:09:36 +0000 (00:09 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 13 Jan 2009 08:21:31 +0000 (00:21 -0800)
Prior to that, if the user chose "squash" as a first action, the stderr
looked like:

    grep: /home/madcoder/dev/scm/git/.git/rebase-merge/done: No such file or directory
    Cannot 'squash' without a previous commit

Now the first line is gone.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-rebase--interactive.sh

index 124cb58..59c148f 100755 (executable)
@@ -309,7 +309,7 @@ do_next () {
        squash|s)
                comment_for_reflog squash
 
-               has_action "$DONE" ||
+               test -f "$DONE" && has_action "$DONE" ||
                        die "Cannot 'squash' without a previous commit"
 
                mark_action_done