git-svn: fix git svn info to work without arguments
authorDmitry Potapov <dpotapov@gmail.com>
Sun, 20 Jul 2008 20:14:07 +0000 (00:14 +0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 20 Jul 2008 22:16:50 +0000 (15:16 -0700)
commit 2fe403e7452bd6e1e8232445cf5434ce8f1af973 broke "git-svn info ."
due to replacing '.' with '' in canonicalize_path for the top directory,
while find_file_type_and_diff_status was not corrected.

Bug reports:

http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.comp.version-control.git/87822/
http://bugs.debian.org/490400

Signed-off-by: Dmitry Potapov <dpotapov@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-svn.perl

index 28aeb03..2e0e552 100755 (executable)
@@ -1226,7 +1226,7 @@ sub linearize_history {
 
 sub find_file_type_and_diff_status {
        my ($path) = @_;
-       return ('dir', '') if $path eq '.';
+       return ('dir', '') if $path eq '';
 
        my $diff_output =
            command_oneline(qw(diff --cached --name-status --), $path) || "";