rev-parse: Identify short sha1 sums correctly.
authorJames Bowes <jbowes@dangerouslyinc.com>
Tue, 29 May 2007 23:29:51 +0000 (19:29 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Wed, 30 May 2007 00:53:44 +0000 (17:53 -0700)
find_short_packed_object was not loading the pack index files.
Teach it to do so.

Signed-off-by: James Bowes <jbowes@dangerouslyinc.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
sha1_name.c

index 8dfceb2..7df01af 100644 (file)
@@ -76,8 +76,11 @@ static int find_short_packed_object(int len, const unsigned char *match, unsigne
 
        prepare_packed_git();
        for (p = packed_git; p && found < 2; p = p->next) {
-               uint32_t num = p->num_objects;
-               uint32_t first = 0, last = num;
+               uint32_t num, last;
+               uint32_t first = 0;
+               open_pack_index(p);
+               num = p->num_objects;
+               last = num;
                while (first < last) {
                        uint32_t mid = (first + last) / 2;
                        const unsigned char *now;