run-command: use ALLOC_ARRAY
authorRené Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Sun, 1 Oct 2017 15:14:31 +0000 (17:14 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 2 Oct 2017 23:42:57 +0000 (08:42 +0900)
Use the macro ALLOC_ARRAY to allocate an array.  This is shorter and
easier, as it automatically infers the size of elements.

Patch generated with Coccinelle and contrib/coccinelle/array.cocci.

Signeg-off-by: Rene Scharfe <l.s.r@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
run-command.c

index b5e6eb3..014b216 100644 (file)
@@ -452,7 +452,7 @@ static char **prep_childenv(const char *const *deltaenv)
        }
 
        /* Create an array of 'char *' to be used as the childenv */
-       childenv = xmalloc((env.nr + 1) * sizeof(char *));
+       ALLOC_ARRAY(childenv, env.nr + 1);
        for (i = 0; i < env.nr; i++)
                childenv[i] = env.items[i].util;
        childenv[env.nr] = NULL;