t1020: test !alias in subdirectory
authorMichael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
Wed, 27 Apr 2011 08:36:26 +0000 (10:36 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 27 Apr 2011 17:49:59 +0000 (10:49 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Michael J Gruber <git@drmicha.warpmail.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t1020-subdirectory.sh

index 1fd187c..66e40d3 100755 (executable)
@@ -118,6 +118,17 @@ test_expect_success 'alias expansion' '
                git ss
        )
 '
+
+test_expect_success '!alias expansion' '
+       pwd >expect &&
+       (
+               git config alias.test !pwd &&
+               cd dir &&
+               git test >../actual
+       ) &&
+       test_cmp expect actual
+'
+
 test_expect_success 'no file/rev ambiguity check inside .git' '
        git commit -a -m 1 &&
        (