Ignore merged status of the file-level merge
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Apr 2007 19:13:49 +0000 (21:13 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Thu, 26 Apr 2007 23:11:39 +0000 (16:11 -0700)
as it is not relevant for whether the result should be written.
Even if no real merge happened, there might be _no_ reason to
rewrite the working tree file. Maybe even more so.

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
merge-recursive.c

index 094ac59..8f72b2c 100644 (file)
@@ -1342,7 +1342,7 @@ static int process_renames(struct path_list *a_renames,
                                mfi = merge_file(o, a, b,
                                                a_branch, b_branch);
 
                                mfi = merge_file(o, a, b,
                                                a_branch, b_branch);
 
-                               if (mfi.merge && mfi.clean &&
+                               if (mfi.clean &&
                                    sha_eq(mfi.sha, ren1->pair->two->sha1) &&
                                    mfi.mode == ren1->pair->two->mode)
                                        /*
                                    sha_eq(mfi.sha, ren1->pair->two->sha1) &&
                                    mfi.mode == ren1->pair->two->mode)
                                        /*