Describe notable git.el changes in the release notes
authorAlexandre Julliard <julliard@winehq.org>
Mon, 9 Feb 2009 13:39:30 +0000 (14:39 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 11 Feb 2009 06:24:57 +0000 (22:24 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Alexandre Julliard <julliard@winehq.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/RelNotes-1.6.2.txt

index b86b684..6ed3159 100644 (file)
@@ -25,8 +25,9 @@ Updates since v1.6.1
 * gitweb updates, including a new patch view and RSS/Atom feed
   improvements.
 
-* (contrib) git.el updates for better XEmacs compatibility; vc-git.el
-  is not shiped with git anymore (it is part of official Emacs)
+* (contrib/emacs) git.el now has commands for checking out a branch,
+  creating a branch, cherry-picking and reverting commits; vc-git.el
+  is not shipped with git anymore (it is part of official Emacs).
 
 (performance)