rebase: replace antiquated sed invocation
authorStephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Jan 2010 07:06:31 +0000 (23:06 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 25 Jan 2010 17:43:45 +0000 (09:43 -0800)
Use the modern form of printing a commit subject instead of piping
the output of rev-list to sed.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-rebase.sh

index eddc028..b5d9178 100755 (executable)
@@ -85,10 +85,8 @@ continue_merge () {
                        printf "Already applied: %0${prec}d " $msgnum
                fi
        fi
-       if test -z "$GIT_QUIET"
-       then
-               git rev-list --pretty=oneline -1 "$cmt" | sed -e 's/^[^ ]* //'
-       fi
+       test -z "$GIT_QUIET" &&
+       git log --format=%s -1 "$cmt"
 
        prev_head=`git rev-parse HEAD^0`
        # save the resulting commit so we can read-tree on it later