git-stash.txt: remove extra square bracket
authorThomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 Mar 2018 21:11:47 +0000 (22:11 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 02:09:13 +0000 (19:09 -0700)
In 1ada5020b3 ("stash: use stash_push for no verb form", 2017-02-28),
when the pathspec argument was introduced in 'git stash', that was also
documented.  However I forgot to remove an extra square bracket after
the '--message' argument, even though the square bracket should have
been after the pathspec argument (where it was also added).

Remove the extra square bracket after the '--message' argument, to show
that the pathspec argument should be used with the 'push' verb.

While the pathspec argument can be used without the push verb, that's a
special case described later in the man page, and removing the first extra
square bracket instead of the second one makes the synopis easier to
understand.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gummerer <t.gummerer@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-stash.txt

index 056dfb8..7ef8c47 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@ SYNOPSIS
 'git stash' ( pop | apply ) [--index] [-q|--quiet] [<stash>]
 'git stash' branch <branchname> [<stash>]
 'git stash' [push [-p|--patch] [-k|--[no-]keep-index] [-q|--quiet]
-            [-u|--include-untracked] [-a|--all] [-m|--message <message>]]
+            [-u|--include-untracked] [-a|--all] [-m|--message <message>]
             [--] [<pathspec>...]]
 'git stash' clear
 'git stash' create [<message>]