Add -v|--verbose to git remote to show remote url
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Jul 2007 22:06:56 +0000 (00:06 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 6 Jul 2007 05:12:59 +0000 (22:12 -0700)
Many other commands already have such an option, and I find it
practical to see where all the remotes actually come from.

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-remote.perl

index b59cafd..01cf480 100755 (executable)
@@ -319,9 +319,21 @@ sub add_usage {
        exit(1);
 }
 
+local $VERBOSE = 0;
+@ARGV = grep {
+       if ($_ eq '-v' or $_ eq '--verbose') {
+               $VERBOSE=1;
+               0
+       } else {
+               1
+       }
+} @ARGV;
+
 if (!@ARGV) {
        for (sort keys %$remote) {
-               print "$_\n";
+               print "$_";
+               print "\t$remote->{$_}->{URL}" if $VERBOSE;
+               print "\n";
        }
 }
 elsif ($ARGV[0] eq 'show') {