git-check-attr: Add tests of command-line parsing
authorMichael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Thu, 4 Aug 2011 04:36:16 +0000 (06:36 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 4 Aug 2011 22:53:16 +0000 (15:53 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Michael Haggerty <mhagger@alum.mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t0003-attributes.sh

index dae76b3..f1debeb 100755 (executable)
@@ -44,6 +44,13 @@ test_expect_success 'setup' '
 
 test_expect_success 'command line checks' '
 
+       test_must_fail git check-attr &&
+       test_must_fail git check-attr -- &&
+       test_must_fail git check-attr -- f &&
+       echo "f" | test_must_fail git check-attr --stdin &&
+       echo "f" | test_must_fail git check-attr --stdin -- f &&
+       echo "f" | test_must_fail git check-attr --stdin test -- f &&
+       echo "f" | test_must_fail git check-attr --stdin test f &&
        test_must_fail git check-attr "" -- f
 
 '